What are EPA Roles & Service levels?

What if the EPA Service level is not enabled?

To initiate a PA Initiation request, the prescriber must have the EPA service level, as well as the RTF and RTPB service levels, enabled. If any of these service levels are not enabled for the user, the application will not allow them to initiate the EPA record.

What EPA roles are available and how to get enabled?

There are three distinct roles for EPA, which can be assigned by the DRx administrator:

  • PA Preparer: This role has permissions for creating, reading, and editing.
  • PA Reviewer: This role is granted read-only permission.
  • PA Submitter: The PA Submitter has permissions for creating, reading, editing, and submitting.
Was this article helpful?


1 Yes